James Hibbert

I grew up in a small Village in the East Midlands and after completing my A levels in Maths, Physics and Economics I took myself off to the bright lights of Manchester, where I completed a degree in Economics.

Upon completion of my degree, I again headed for the bright lights, this time London where I initially took a position as a retail manager for the Paperchase group, where I quickly got bored and started looking for a more dynamic career where I would be in and out of an office and facing new challenges every day.

I then took a position as a trainee Estate Agent for a well regarded independent agent, working between their Richmond and Surbiton branches, where I was headhunted for a large corporate company. It was here I met Matt Martin. I spent in total over 10 years with this company, ultimately becoming the Branch Manager for their flagship Kingston office.

After over 20 years in the business now, I have only ever worked for four estate agencies, each time growing and improving their business with my calm, and tenacious manner.

I now manage a portfolio of sales properties spanning from our office in Kingston, through Surbiton, New Malden, Worcester Park, and around the Sutton / Carshalton Beeches area where I live with my wife and two children

Personal Relationship Manager

020 3282 7162

07713 914 586

Hidden Talents

Even if I do say so myself, I would say that I am pretty handy in the kitchen, can turn my hand of most DIY jobs and having competed in many National Championships in my young days, I can turn a bicycle pedal quite well too, both on the road, and Velodrome.

If I Won The Lottery

I would upgrade all those parts of my life that only money can fix, such as buy a larger house, my dream car, and of course, take the family on a holiday of a lifetime. Ultimately however, I would love to buy two holiday homes – one at Lake Como, where I had my honeymoon and one that we could pop to more often, most likely in The New Forest, or near Swanage.

When I'm Not Working

I love spending as much time as I can with the family, lazy days at home, or meeting for walks and picnics. I also spend a lot of my time on my bicycle, typically doing over 100 miles a week. I predominantly ride on a Sunday, where I will meet with a small group of friends at dawn and head out into the Surrey Hills, stop for a coffee and cake (usually at Tanhouse Farm or Shere) and ride back over Box Hill and home. I also enjoying preparing the family meals, as it gives me a real sense of satisfaction.